Peach State Sports Blog

Bowl projections

Yep, there are 35 bowls. And here are The Associated Press' projections for all of those games (about 30 of them are meaningless):



For those of us in the Peach State, they have:



Friday, Dec. 31

Liberty Bowl

At Memphis, Tenn.

Georgia vs. UCF



And



Monday, Dec. 27

Independence Bowl

At Shreveport, La.

Georgia Tech vs. Air Force



And here are the rest:



Saturday, Dec. 18

New Mexico Bowl

At Albuquerque

BYU vs. Ohio



Humanitarian Bowl

At Boise, Idaho

Fresno State vs. Temple



New Orleans Bowl

Florida International vs. UTEP



Tuesday, Dec. 21

Beef’O’Brady’s Bowl

At St. Petersburg, Fla.

Louisville vs. Southern Miss-x



Wednesday, Dec. 22

MAACO Bowl

At Las Vegas

Utah vs. Nevada



Thursday, Dec. 23

Poinsettia Bowl

At San Diego

San Diego State vs. Navy-x



Friday, Dec. 24

Hawaii Bowl

At Honolulu

x-Hawaii vs. Tulsa



Sunday, Dec. 26

Little Caesars Pizza Bowl

At Detroit

Pittsburgh vs. Northern Illinois



Tuesday, Dec. 28

Champs Sports Bowl

At Orlando, Fla.

Maryland vs. Notre Dame



Insight Bowl

At Tempe, Ariz.

Oklahoma State vs. Michigan



Wednesday, Dec. 29

Military Bowl

At Washington

x-East Carolina vs. Clemson



Texas Bowl

At Houston

Baylor vs. Illinois



Alamo Bowl

At San Antonio

Arizona vs. Nebraska



Thursday, Dec. 30

Armed Forces Bowl

At Fort Worth, Texas

SMU vs. Army-x



Pinstripe Bowl

At New York

Syracuse vs. Kansas State



Music City Bowl

At Nashville, Tenn.

Tennessee vs. North Carolina



Holiday Bowl

At San Diego

Missouri vs. Washington



Friday, Dec. 31

Meineke Bowl

At Charlotte, N.C.

North Carolina State vs. Connecticut



Sun Bowl

At El Paso, Texas

Toledo vs. Miami



Chick-fil-A Bowl

At Atlanta

Mississippi State vs. Florida State



Saturday, Jan. 1

TicketCity Bowl

At Dallas

Texas Tech vs. Northwestern



Capital One Bowl

At Orlando, Fla.

Michigan State vs. Alabama



Outback Bowl

At Tampa, Fla.

South Carolina vs. Penn State



Gator Bowl

At Jacksonville, Fla.

Iowa vs. Florida



Rose Bowl

At Pasadena, Calif.

Wisconsin vs. TCU



Fiesta Bowl

At Glendale, Ariz.

Oklahoma vs. Stanford



Monday, Jan. 3

At Miami

Orange Bowl

West Virginia vs. Virginia Tech



Tuesday, Jan. 4

Sugar Bowl

At New Orleans

Ohio State vs. Arkansas



Thursday, Jan. 6

GoDaddy.com Bowl

At Mobile, Ala.

Troy vs. Miami, Ohio



Friday, Jan. 7

Cotton Bowl

At Arlington, Texas

Texas A&M vs. LSU



Saturday, Jan. 8

BBVA Compass Bowl

At Birmingham, Ala.

South Florida vs. Kentucky



Sunday

Fight Hunger Bowl

At San Francisco

Boston College vs. Boise State



Monday, Jan. 10

BCS national championship game

At Glendale, Ariz.

Oregon vs. Auburn

  Comments