The Sun News

Houston County school system honors retirees

The Houston County school system honored 90 retirees at the annual retirement banquet May 12 at the Georgia National Fairground and Agricenter’s McGill Marketplace in Perry.

About 1,100 people attended the ceremony for the retirees who, combined, served for a total of 2,145 years, according to a press release.

The event was sponsored by Parrish Construction Group, H.E.A. Federal Credit Union and Houston County schools. The honorees are listed below.

2014-2015 retirees

Betty Adams, Parkwood Elementary

Sonia Aguilar, Hilltop Elementary

Denise Anderson, Perry Middle

Deborah Arnold, Central Office

Amy Beasley, Morningside Elementary

Bill Beatty, Houston County Crossroads Center

Robert Beers, Huntington Middle

Linda Bowie, Shirley Hills Elementary

Olan Brooks, Elberta Center

Carolyn Buford, Shirley Hills Elementary

Lelan Callan, Perry High

Patty Carter, Shirley Hills Elementary

Marci Cawthon, Bonaire Middle

Lee Ann Cladin, Hilltop Elementary

Caretha “Mickie” Clerkley, Perry Middle

Bobbie “B.J.” Collins, Parkwood Elementary

Owens Collins, Northside High

Jane Cooper, Houston County High

Janet Dees, Lake Joy Primary

Paula Dougherty, Central Office

Cindy Elkins, Matt Arthur Elementary

Katie Farris, Eagle Springs Elementary

Sandra Fluellen, Houston County Crossroads Center

Terry Foster, Central Office

Brenda Garnto, Westside Elementary

Brenda Gentry, Central Office

Kelly Gray, Kings Chapel Elementary

Rosie Gray, Quail Run Elementary

Susanne Gray, Eagle Springs Elementary

Arlene Grayson, Russell Elementary

Darcy Hatin, Quail Run Elementary

Jenny Hattaway, Huntington Middle

Connell Harris, Huntington Middle

Deborah Holcomb, Northside Elementary

Bridget Howard, Lake Joy Primary

Monica Howard, Quail Run Elementary

Rita Hoy, Bonaire Middle

Polly Hubbard, Northside High

Dorothy Huggins, Centerville Elementary

Laura Iovine, Northside Middle

Pamela Jenkins, Tucker Elementary

Susie Jenkins, Lindsey Elementary

Cheryl Jones, Warner Robins High

Vickie Jordan, Eagle Springs Elementary

Sam Kendrick, Transportation Department

Pam Knauer,Central Office

Jim Kurzdorfer, Warner Robins High

Leelee Lewis, Kings Chapel Elementary

Robert Lucas, Perry High

Marilyn Mashburn, Westside Elementary

Monica McCoy-Lowe, Veterans High

Gwen McDade, Huntington Middle

Jana McMillan, Mossy Creek Middle

Thomas Mobley, Warner Robins High

Vicki Parker, Westside Elementary

Jestine Plant, Morningside Elementary

Maria Pollock, Houston County High

Nancy Richardson, Central Office

Carla Roberts, Bonaire Middle

Annie Kate Rogers, Kings Chapel Elementary

Barbara Rumph, Perry Middle

Bill Schmitz, Houston County High

Wally Shaw, Houston County High

Donna Simmons, Houston County Crossroads Center

William Squires, Bonaire Middle

William Smith, Transportation Department

Mark Stewart, Northside High

William Stuckey, Sr., Houston County High

Catharine Sutton, Russell Elementary

Wylene Sutton, Transportation Department

Danna Tanner, Warner Robins Middle

Gail Unthank, Warner Robins High

Barbara Wall, Central Office

Kevin Wall, Warner Robins High

Susan Walker, Tucker Elementary

Vicki Walker, Bonaire Middle

Walter Walker.Northside High

Christine Washington, Northside High

Jeannie Waters, Central Registration

Kathy Watters, Warner Robins High

Marcy Waugh, Russell Elementary

Robin Way, Bonaire Middle

Jody Wayne., Warner Robins High

David Whisby, Elam at Elberta

Willie Marie White, Lindsey Elementary

Brenda Williams, Central Office

Ronald Williams, Thomson Middle

Carol Wilson, David Perdue Elementary

Rosa Woodard, Feagin Mill Middle

Servella Wrotten, Parkwood Elementary