Macon announces police, fire promotions

Macon Mayor Robert Reichert announced promotions Thursday of 10 Macon police officers and 12 Macon-Bibb County firefighters.

According to a news release, the following were promoted to fire captain: Daniel Angelo, Gregory Binford, Earl Cornelius, Walter Edwards, John Glover, Marshall Graham, Joseph Hulett, Timothy Johnson, Michael Johstono, Harold Marcus, David Mixter and Rex Sampson.

Among the police department promotions, Tracey Brazee and Robert Grabowski were promoted to captain; Mark Cotton and Randy Gonzalez were promoted to lieutenant; and John Ahlvin, Wanda Ammons, Leon Houston, Timothy Moore, Cornelius Pendleton and John Robinson were promoted to sergeant.