Bulldogs place trio on Bednarik list, one to Maxwell list

July 8, 2014 

A trio of Georgia football players has been named to the Bednarik Award watch list while another Bulldogs player has been included on the Maxwell Award watch list.

Junior outside linebacker Jordan Jenkins, sophomore outside linebacker Leonard Floyd and senior inside linebacker Ramik Wilson were named as candidates for the nation’s top defensive player. Former Bulldog player David Pollack won the 2004 Bednarik Award.

Sophomore tailback Todd Gurley has been named to the Maxwell Award watch list, which is given to the country’s player of the year. Bulldogs Charley Trippi (1946) and Herschel Walker (1982) have won the award.

-- Telegraph Staff

The Telegraph is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service