Familiar faces make WRALL all-star teams

awoolen@macon.comJune 18, 2014 

WARNER ROBINS -- Practice and games have already started for the All Star teams from Warner Robins American Little League.

The teams were announced June 13, two weeks before the District 5 tournament begins.

Some familiar faces will be managing the 11- to 12-year-old teams. Roger Stella, who was the manager in 2010, won the Little League Softball World Series with his daughter, Sierra Stella. Now, younger sister Raegen Stella will get her chance, after being selected to the Major 11-12 All Star Softball team.

Former league President Mark Knight takes the helm for an 11- to 12-year-old baseball team. Joining him as a coach is Buddy Deal, who helped the WRALL team earn a berth in the 2011 Little League Baseball World Series in Williamsport, Pennsylvania.

Knight and Deal’s team is holding two practices a day, three times a week.

The only returning player is Jacob Pierce, who was on the District 5 championship team that lost in the state championship game to Columbus Northern Little League.

“I’ve got talent,” Deal said of his players after just a few days with them.

District games for the 11- to 12-year-old teams begin June 27 at 8:30 p.m. for both softball and baseball at the WRALL fields.

The 7- to 8-year-old kid pitch teams have a head start with district and sectional games already held.

All that is left is the state tournament, which begins 6 p.m. Friday for softball and 10 a.m. Saturday for baseball.

All Star Teams


Rookie Red

Coach Chris Wahiwe

Ethan Buffone

Will Canterbury

Thomas Gregory

Shea Healy

Win Hoots

Davis Horton

Brock Johnson

Austin McDaniel

Bryson Morath

Bryson Thompkins

Andrew Wahiwe

Dylan Wallace

Rookie Blue

Coach Brett Sirmons

Westen Ard

Cole Crawford

Colton Davis

Reid Ginn

Nick Hardee

Ethan Kenney

Connor Langdon

Matthew Molina

Brody Phillips

Hudson Sherman

Grant Sirmons

Will Slaton

7/8 Kid Pitch BB Red

Coach David Hale

Bryce Dryden

Carson Hairrington

Tucker Hale

Kendall Jackson

Brock King

Jackson Lathrop

Nathan McIntosh

Jake Rushin

Brayden Smith

Eli Stephens

Luke Willhide

Brooks Willis

7/8 Coach Pitch White/Red

Coach Jason Kent

Barry Brown

Joshua Chavous

Bryton Dupuy

Noah Fries

Hayden Hardy

Lawson Kent

Reid McFadden

Neal O’Brien

Nathan O’Rear

Caiden Roberts

Bo Shipley

Max Willhide

7/8 Kid Pitch BB Blue

Coach Kevin Pike

Rhett Adams

Zachary Brown

Troy Carpenter

Camden Cunningham

Chance Fowler

Colter Ginn

Bryce Harrelson

Cannon Jones

Gavin Pike

Tanyon Stella

Issac Velez

Christian Wahiwe

9/10 East

Coach Bob Raley

Christian Cane

Andrew Cliett

Dalton Cohen

Seth Hardegree

Will Herbert

Carter Horton

Cohen Ingle

Isiah Montano

Judson Olf

Bradley Parrish

Mac Raley

Ryan Stuckey

9/10 East

Coach Rick Motes

Kenneth Trey Defore

Aaron Gibbs

Benji Haines

Sebastian Huff

Hudson Martin

Brennen Mercer

Bradey Motes

Jess Siniard

Mason Siniard

Jacob Stewart

Brenden Varnadoe

Donnie Wallace Jr.

9/10 WEST

Coach Ed Mashburn

Cooper Avery

Evan Blasche

Garrett Brown

Nikolas Buckner

Caden Camp

Jake Canterbury

Colbey Dent

Andrew Dunford

Colby Fowler

Billy Jack Gregory

Carson Mashburn

Tyler Shelton

Chaz Sturn

9/10 West

Coach Marty Mathis

Brenden Ard

Maxx Bass

Ryan Cooper

Hunter Dryden

Joseph Lashley

Luke Mathis

Andrew McGee

Carson Morris

Jarrett Pierce

Elijah Pinyan

Jake Shannon

Chase Waters

10/11 BB East

Coach Mike Davis

Garrett Davis

Nicholas Hanig

Mark Lauritsen

Elijah Lewis

Carson McFadden

Xavier McIntyre

Coleman Peebles

Clifford Pless

Phill Powlesland

Brent Robinson

Gavin Rushin

Aubrey “AJ” Simpson

Will Summers

10/11 West

Coach Brad Fink

Casey Clements

Garrett Doles

Christopher Dowell

Carter Fink

Colby Million

Jackson Nipper

Vandan Patel

Scott Rhodes

Douglas Sapp

Tyler Toraya

Coleman Willis

Walker Young

Major East

Coach Jess Shipley

Landon Bell

Garrett Brown

Pablo Castillo

Daniel Cherney

Christian Emmens

Ethan Freligh

Isaia Harris

Harrison Herbert

Cy Marshall

Hamilton Mason

Caleb McIntosh

Tyler Stella

Dylan Shipley

Major West

Coach Mark Knight

Jayden Chance

Blake Ethridge

Jack Fernandez

Dylan Franks

Colby Hill

Austin Knight

Cameron Mashburn

Mason Morris

Jacob Pierce

Jacob Profit

Javier Rodriguez

Lane Rucker

Jeremy White


7/8 Coach Pitch Red

Coach Brad Cantrell

Ashley Ayers

Ryann Brady

Hannah Cantrell

Audra Carroll

Riley Emmnes

Ashley Grant

Madison Hammock

Abigail Havard

Olivia Holliday

Ashlyn Sanders

Lindsay Smith

Marli Warren

7/8 Kid Pitch Blue

Coach Dusty Fransioli

Emily Ayers

Cason Chance

Payton Collier

Alli Eidson

Nyah Fox

Sierra Fransioli

Jacy Harrelson

Kaylen Houck

Caitlynn Lancaster

Sydney Langdon

Brooke Langevin

Trinity Wheeler

9/10 Minor

Coach Kris Gibson

Nicole Chavous

Lauren Desilets

Lindsey Easom

Kailyn Floyd

Kasey Gibson

Catherine Hickey

Brookelyn Orear

Savanna Serio

Miya Sexton

Avery Smith

Cailyn Snellgrove

Alice Thomas

Taylor Upshaw

-Names have not been finalized

Major SB East

Coach JC Hill

Lindsey Arrington

Holly Bass

Alanie Chandler

Mackenzie DeLanghe

Hannah Doggett

De’Jah Dunn

Ansley Garland

Alexandria Heist

Emily Myers

Carley Rollins

Trinity Thiel

Jenna West

Avery Williams

Major SB West

Coach Roger Stella

Avery Adams

Kaylee Brown

Olivia Brown

Sadie Hayes

Riley Hickok

Rylee Lamb

Isabel Luiggi

Bobbi Jean Poff

Ashley Ringer

Lauren Ross

Raegan Stella

Jenna Thomas

Haley Tripaldi

The Telegraph is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service