Organization gives scholarships to 19 Bibb students

jmink@macon.comMay 27, 2014 

The Peyton Anderson Foundation recently awarded scholarships to 19 Bibb County graduating seniors. The scholarships are worth up to $7,500 annually. The foundation has awarded a total of $1 million in scholarships since 2009, according to a news release.

The following students received scholarships:

Ryan Beckmann of Central High School

Gabrielle Carter of Central High School

Takeyah Duhart of Southwest High School

William Finkelstein of Central High School

John Fuerniss of First Presbyterian Day School

Brenton Jackson of Westside High School

Jordan Lasker of Howard High School

Desiree Little of Central High School

Ciara Long of Central High School

Katharine Long of Mount de Sales Academy

Andrew Mayfield of Howard High School

Christopher McCarter of Rutland High School

Jamesa Moreman of Northeast High School

John Ngo of Central High School

Sarah Michael Oxford of Tattnall Square Academy

Alice Sawyer of First Presbyterian Day School

Marcee Simpson of Tattnall Square Academy

Morgan Sowell of Stratford Academy

Tyesha Yarbrough of Southwest High School

The Telegraph is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service