Golden Eagle Winners

April 29, 2014 

The following is the list of winners and honorable mentions among Middle Georgia high school students at the Golden Eagle Awards Tuesday night:


Winner: Joseph Lofton, Central; Honorable Mention: Jack Gordon, Mount de Sales.


Winner: Elizabeth Smith, Central; Honorable Mention: John Clark, Stratford.


Winner: Carmen Foskey, Warner Robins; Honorable Mention: Kate Long, Mount de Sales.


Winner: Madeline Dannenberg, Perry; Honorable Mention: Kayla Kuhr, Mary Persons.

English Literature:

Winner: Chelsea Carr, Howard; Honorable Mention: Margaret Anne Rowe, Stratford.

Foreign Language:

Winner: Darby Mowell, Central; Honorable Mention: Abbie Nash, Stratford.

Industrial Vocational:

Winner: Olivia Ellgass, Warner Robins; Honorable Mention: Christopher McCarter, Rutland.


Winner: Desiree Little, Central; Honorable Mention: Mary Helen Douglas, First Presbyterian Day.


Winner: Naa Adorkor Allotey, Mount de Sales; Honorable Mention: Paul Young, First Presbyterian Day.


Winner: Hannah Deloach, Bleckley County; Honorable Mention: Baylee Culverhouse, Westfield.


Winner: Teva Ilan, Howard; Honorable Mention: Hunter Quintal, Stratford.


Winner: Jeremiah Smith, Howard; Honorable Mention: William Roddenberry, First Presbyterian Day.

The Telegraph is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service