GISA All-State Football Teams

dshirley@macon.comDecember 15, 2013 


Westfield head coach Ronnie Jones, center, and the Hornets won the GISA Class AAA title last season.


Class AAA

Conner Fordham OL 12 Bulloch Academy

Nick Michas LB 12 Deerfield-Windsor

Grey Lanier LB 12 Deerfield-Windsor

Matthew Fox RB 12 Deerfield-Windsor

Voris Bryant LB/RB 12 Mount de Sales

Carson Leatherwood LB/WR 11 Mount de Sales

Dalton Johnson QB 12 Pinewood Christian

Ford Roach OL 12 Southland

Dustin Shuttles RB 12 Southland

Will Ham PK 12 Stratford

Douglas Bradley TE/DL 12 Stratford

Thomas Williams FB/LB 12 Stratford

Morgan Sowell SS 12 Stratford

John Mitchell QB 12 Stratford

Johnathan Hefner WR/DB 12 Stratford

Jonathan Ward LB 11 Tattnall Square

Dakota Long LB 12 Tattnall Square

Lane Watson QB 12 Tattnall Square

Cole Jones TE 10 Heritage

Joseph Spinks LB 12 Tiftarea

Daniel Shoates QB 12 Trinity Christian-Sharpsburg

Chandler Duggan RB 12 Westfield

Burt Hiley LB/OL 12 Westfield

Giles Amos WR 10 Westfield

Payton Wainwright OL 12 Westfield

Stewart Smith RB 12 Westfield

Conner Cawthon LB 11 Westfield

Joshua Jackson RB 11 Westminster-Augusta

Coach of the Year: Ronnie Jones, Westfield

Class AA

Tory Mimbs 12 Brentwood

Nick Pullen 12 Brentwood

Taylor Patterson 11 Brookwood

Cale Deese 10 Brookwood

Luke Luwellan 12 Dominion Christian

Will Couch 12 Flint River

Scott Schneider 12 Gatewood

Trevor Bowden 12 Gatewood

Tommy Pittman 12 John Milledge

Hunter Harding 12 John Milledge

Andrew Hayes 12 John Milledge

Kendarious Dukes 12 Memorial Day

Rodheem Greene 12 Memorial Day

Marlin Latson 12 Memorial Day

Malcom Quarterman 12 Memorial Day

Earl Washington 12 Memorial Day

Deric Wright 12 Memorial Day

Hunter Knox 11 Piedmont

Raleigh Carlson 11 Terrell Academy

Will Levertt 12 Trinity Christian-Dublin

Patrick Whittle 11 Trinity Christian-Dublin

Reggie Robinson 12 Valwood

Char Merine 12 Valwood

Carter Elliott 12 Valwood

Marvin Dobson 12 Valwood

Jamie Davis 12 Westwood

J.T. Edore 12 Westwood

Chason Worsham 11 Westwood

Coach of the year: Michael Thompson, Memorial Day

Class A

Mitchell Kamm RB/LB 12 Bethlehem Christian

Banks Folsom SP/DB 12 Crisp Academy

Hunter Chambers WR/DB 12 Crisp Academy

Jake Smith QB/DB 12 Crisp Academy

Deveall McLendon FB/LB 11 Curtis Baptist

Trey Reid RB/LB 12 Curtis Baptist

Naquon Wright DL 11 Curtis Baptist

Christian Reid QB 11 Curtis Baptist

Smokey Poole FS 11 Curtis Baptist

Carson Cross FB/LB 12 David Emanuel

Wyatt Huffman RB/LB 11 David Emanuel

Zack Martin SS/WR 11 David Emanuel

Marshall Dudley OL 11 Frederica

Landon Barrow DB/K/WR 12 Frederica

Shaun Tatum RB 12 Frederica

Alex Cutia OL/DL 12 Frederica

Braden Shealy QB/FS 11 Fullington

Brandon Brown RB/DB 12 John Hancock

Tal Underwood QB/FS 12 Nathanael Greene

Rico Rogers RB/LB 11 Robert Toombs

Marion Dingle RB/LB 11 Robert Toombs

Drew Todd FB 11 Robert Toombs

Garrett Gray LB/TE 12 Robert Toombs

Tanner Guy SS/K/WR 12 Robert Toombs

Addison Fisher DL 11 Robert Toombs

Foster Brett OL/DL 12 Thomas Jefferson

John Paul Newton DE/OL 12 Thomas Jefferson

Justin Haycraft RB 10 Thomas Jefferson

Coach of the year: Thomas Smith, Robert Toombs



The Telegraph is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service