New Superior Court judge named for Oconee Circuit

jkovac@macon.comDecember 9, 2013 

Georgia Gov. Nathan Deal appointed a new Superior Court judge to the Oconee Judicial Circuit Monday.

C. Michael Johnson, an Eastman attorney, was named to the newly created position, which will give the six-county circuit a third Superior Court judgeship.

The Oconee circuit includes Bleckley, Dodge, Montgomery, Pulaski, Telfair and Wheeler counties.

The circuit has had two judges since the 1970s.

The Telegraph is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service