Houston BOE honors longtime employees

jmink@macon.comNovember 12, 2013 

Houston County schools honored longtime employees Tuesday during the Board of Education meeting. Board members handed out awards to employees who have given 30 or 35 years of service to Houston County schools.

Those with 35 years of service are: Robert Clark, Eckel Hunt, Roy McGhee and Pat Witt. Those with 30 years of service are: Shawn Carpenter, Cheryl Daniels, Kelly Gray, Chris Gibson, Pam Knauer, Debora Russell, Mary Stewart, Angela Terry and Ronald Williams.

The Telegraph is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service