Election Day nears in Houston, Peach

Staff reportOctober 30, 2013 

Voters will head to the polls Tuesday to decide several elections in Houston and Peach counties, including mayoral posts in Warner Robins and Fort Valley.

Here’s a list of who’s on the ballot. For stories about each of the races, visit www.macon.com/elections.



Mayor: John Harley, 69, incumbent

City Council Post 1: Cameron Andrews, 44, incumbent

City Council Post 2: Randall Wright, 66, incumbent; Michael Evans, 51


Mayor: Jimmy Faircloth, 63, incumbent

City Council District 1, Post 1: Phyllis Bynum-Grace, 64, incumbent

City Council District 2, Post 1: Joe Posey, 52, incumbent

City Council District 3, Post 1: Randall Walker, 67, incumbent

Warner Robins

Mayor: Mike Brashear, 65; Chuck Chalk, 47; Eva Folse, 66; Daron Lee, 43; Joe Musselwhite, 60; Randy Toms, 53

City Council Post 1: Mike Daley, 64, incumbent; Charlie Scott, 71; Chuck Shaheen, 52; Jeffrey Walker, 52

City Council Post 3: Keith Lauritsen, 49; Paul Shealy, 68, incumbent

City Council Post 4: Ben Campbell, Tim Thomas, Bob Wilbanks

City Council Post 5: Clifford Holmes, 70; Liberty Kovach, 25; Richard “Chef” Weldon, 57



City Council Post 3: Michael S. Chumbley, 60, incumbent

City Council Post 4: Michael Chidester, 53, incumbent

City Council Post 5: Alan Dorsey, 42; Rick Knowles, 60; Mark C. Waters, 52

Fort Valley

Mayor: John Stumbo, 73, incumbent; Barbara Williams, 63

City Council East Ward: Juanita Bryan, 63, incumbent

City Council At-Large: Alonzo Allen, 58; LeMario Brown, 28; Duke Lane Jr., 65

City Council West Ward: Anthony Clark, 41; Melba Hester, 74, incumbent

Utility Commissioner East Ward: Billy Jones, 69, incumbent; Minnie Marks Jones, 66

Utility Commissioner At-Large: Jo Ann Dankel, 66, incumbent; Teresia Dennis, 41

The Telegraph is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service