All-Region 3-AA Basketball Teams

sports@macon.comApril 4, 2013 

All-Region 3-AA Basketball Teams


Player of the Year: Frank Booker, Westside-Augusta

First team

Reggie Reid, Harlem

Jacori Payne, Dublin

Jashawn Brooks, Laney

Quintin Phillips, Westside-Augusta

Terrell Roberson, East Laurens

Second team

Javon Walker, Laney

Sequawn Floyd, Dublin

Taye Brantley, East Laurens

R.J. Freeman, Westside-Augusta

Michael Brown, Josey

Honorable mentions: Zephaniah Jasper, Laney; Cameron Walton, Josey; Xavier Furse, Josey; Charlie Greene, Josey; Dylan Farmer, Harlem; Zack Johnson, Westside-Augusta; Jamari Griffin, Westside-Augusta.


Player of the Year: Khadijiah Cave, Laney

First team

Quiondra Darrisaw, Dublin

Simone Smith, Laney

Laportia Wells, Josey

Jahmia Bradley, Westside-Augusta

Courtney Roberts, Screven County

Second team

Destiny Brewton, Laney

Rondricka Thomas, East Laurens

Lashayla Pittman, Dublin

Olivia Fitzgerald, Harlem

Christina Thomas, Westside-Augusta

Honorable mentions: Brandy Hardaway, Harlem; Sheralle Williams, East Laurens; Jasmine Hollis, Dublin; Shikira Willis, Dublin; Shakinah Rollins, Screven County; Waletta Wright, Laney; Azia Gibson, Westside-Augusta; Tyesha Ravenell, Westside-Augusta.

The Telegraph is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service