All-Region 2-AAAA Basketball

jheeter@macon.comMarch 6, 2013 

All-Region 2-AAAA Basketball Team


Player of the Year: Ronnie Mays, Westside

All-Region team

K.J. Smith, Perry

Jonathan Robertson, Veterans

Ty’lik Evans, Rutland

DeAngelo Wilcher, West Laurens

Jaylon Tyson, Rutland

Marquis Williams, Baldwin

Malik Broughton, Veterans

Marcus Thomas, Westside

Tra Taylor, Mary Persons

Tyree Solomon, Baldwin

Honorable mentions

Marquez Thomas, Perry; Justin Smith, West Laurens; Dallas Smith, Rutland; Demarcus Davis, Mary Persons; Juwan Freeman, Baldwin; Dre Kichens, West Laurens; Shakenneth Williams, Rutland; Cam Dacus, Howard; Jalen Walker, Perry; Stenson Richardson, Baldwin; Stevante Cromer, Rutland; Demontae Coney, Westside.


Player of the Year: KeKe Calloway, Mary Persons

First team

KeKe Calloway, Mary Persons

Tyneshia Smith, West Laurens

Daisha Terry, Westside

VaQueshia Hall, Howard

Jayla Waller, Baldwin

Second team

Jaylyn Slaughter, Veterans

Aaliyah Cheathem, Perry

Eboni Watts, Rutland

Kendria Buckner, Mary Persons

Taylor Tharpe, Howard

Honorable mentions

Alexis Robinson, Westside; Jamila Mayfield, Howard; Aleah Holden, Mary Persons; Kerregan Poe-Cochran, Veterans; Quinesha Hill, Westside; Erica Moore, Howard; Tyeshia Davis, Mary Persons.

The Telegraph is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service