McLaughlin named chairwoman of Perry chamber

Staff reportsFebruary 5, 2013 

Beth McLaughlin, spokeswoman for Houston County schools, took over as the Perry Area Chamber of Commerce chairwoman at the group’s annual meeting Thursday at the Perry Arts Center.

She replaced former Chairman Rob Brooks of ComSouth.

Also at the meeting, the group gave out numerous awards. According to a news release, the recipients are:

• Kathy O’Neal, the James E. Worrall Volunteer of the Year Award;

• Ellie Loudermilk and Sheila Jones, the Seabie Hickson Community Service Award;

• Flint Energies, Business of the Year

• Glenn Anderson, Diplomat of the Year

• Stacey Carter-Fite, Spherion Staffing Business Woman of the Year.

Chamber board members, elected officials and leaders in the business community attended the event.

The Telegraph is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service