4-AA All-Region Football team

jheeter@macon.comDecember 21, 2012 

Region 4-AA All-Region football team

Offensive player: Lawrence Austin, Lamar County

Co-defensive player: Trey Evans, Lamar County

Co-defensive player: Quay Searcy, Lamar County

Coach of the year: Franklin Stephens, Lamar County


QB - Tavon Ross, Bleckley County, Jr.

RB - Ladarien Reeves, Putnam County, Sr.

RB - Ken Hughes, Bleckley County, Sr.

RB - Darius Jackson, Northeast, Sr.

WR - Devontae Hudson, Macon County, So.

WR - Drake White, Northeast, Sr.

WR - Tekorion Denson, Northeast, So.

TE - Justin Hubbard, Macon County, Sr.

OL - Cortez Williamson, Macon County, Sr.

OL - Zeb Locke, Taylor County, Sr.

OL - Phillip Manning, Bleckley County, Sr.

OL - Justin Marcus, Northeast, Sr.

OL - Jordan Lockett, Crawford County, Sr.

ATH - Lance Austin, Lamar County, Jr. Defense

DL - Justin Clark, Macon County, Sr.

DL - Bo Dunn, Lamar County, Sr.

DL - Larry Matthews, Taylor County, Sr.

DL - Detravius Burnette, Northeast, Sr.

DL - Timothy Fuller, Northeast, Sr.

LB - Roquan Smith, Macon County, So.

LB - Antwan Wallace, Lamar County, Sr.

LB - Allen Moss, Northeast, Sr.

LB - Richard Bryant, Crawford County, Sr.

DB - Sidarious Gotell, Lamar County, Sr.

DB - Derrick Farrow, Bleckley County, Sr.

DB - Davion Anderson, Northeast, Jr.

DB - Khaylil West , Northeast, Jr. Specialists

PK - Tyler Scandrett, Lamar County, Jr.

P - Juwan Willock, Macon County, Sr.

LS - Pippen Davis, Lamar County, Fr.

RET - Karltez Hooks, Macon County, Sr.

The Telegraph is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service